CGS CONNECT

Term Dates

TERM DATES 2022

Canberra Grammar School term dates are consistent with comparable independent schools in the ACT. The start of Term 1 is generally consistent with the ACT schools return date. The School observes all ACT Public Holidays. You can view these at CMTEDD.ACT.GOV.AU

TERM 1

Monday 31 January – Welcome Day for New Students
Tuesday 1 February – First Day for New Students
Monday 14 March – Canberra Day
Friday 8 April – Last day of Term 1

TERM 2

Monday 25 April – ANZAC Day
Tuesday 26 April – First day of Term 2
Monday 30 May – Reconciliation Day
Monday 13 June – Queens Birthday
Friday 24 June – Last day of Term 2

TERM 3

Monday 18 July – Pupil Free Day
Tuesday 19 July – First day of Term 3
Friday 23 September – Last day of Term 3

TERM 4

Monday 10 October – First day of Term 4
Friday 2 December – Last day of Term 4/Last school day for 2022

TERM DATES 2023

TERM 1

Monday 30 January – Term One Begins for New Students

Tuesday 31 January – First Day of Term 1

Monday 13 March – Canberra Day

Thursday 6 April – Last Day of Term 1

Friday 7 April – Monday 10 April – Easter

Term 2

Monday 24 April – First Day of Term 2

Tuesday 25 April – ANZAC Day

Monday 29 May – Reconciliation Day

Monday 12 June – Queens Birthday

Friday 23 June – Last Day of Term 2

Term 3

Monday 17 July – Term 3 Resumes for Staff

Tuesday 18 July – First Day of Term 3 for Students

Friday 22 September – Last Day of Term 3

 

Term 4

Monday 2 October – Labour Day

Monday 9 October – First Day of Term 4

Tuesday 5 December – Last Day of Term 4