School Governance

Canberra Grammar School is a company limited by guarantee which is governed by a Board of Directors.  The Bishop of the Anglican Diocese of Canberra and Goulburn, Bishop Mark Short, is a visitor to the School.  The Bishop-in-Council appoints a majority of the Directors, including the Chair and Deputy Chair.  Other positions are held by company representatives, and ex officio by the Head of School.  The School’s Director of Business, Mr Kent Peters, is the Secretary to the Board.

The Board normally meets monthly during term time and has a number of subcommittees including the Finance and Risk Committee, the Campus Development Committee, the Asia Engagement Committee, the Education Committee, and the Staff-Board Consultative Committee.

The current Board of Directors comprises prominent people in the Canberra community who have the necessary expertise to enhance and direct the growth of the School.